UW Department of Ob-Gyn at 2024 ACOG Congressional Leadership Conference

The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists hosted the 2024 Congressional Leadership Conference in Washington, DC, March 3-5. Many members of the UW Department of Ob-Gyn attended the conference to strengthen their advocacy skills and meet with Wisconsin legislators to discuss issues like Medicare payment and improving maternal mortality. 


  • Amy Domeyer-Klenske, MD – Division of ASOG Director and associate professor 
  • Laura Hanks, MD – assistant professor, Division of ASOG 
  • Carley Zeal, MD – assistant professor, Division of ASOG 
  • Katie O’Brien, MD – soon-to-be assistant professor, Division of ASOG 
  • Doug Laube, MD – emeritus faculty 


  • Jackie Powell, MD – Maternal-Fetal Medicine fellow 
  • Ben Pickus, MD - PGY-3 resident 
  • Margaret Williams, MD - PGY-3 resident 

Medical Students: 

  • Laurie Lapp 
  • Kaitlyn Landry 

The Wisconsin Section of ACOG also won the State Legislative Advocacy Award during the conference. Congratulations, all!